Click for the La Mesa Woman's Club Scholarship application.

April 1, 2022 is the deadline for this year's scholarship application. Applications must be postmarked by April 1, 2022.  No digital applications will be accepted.

Email questions to:

2021 Scholarships awarded to:

  • Bill Chen - Monte Vista HS
  • Sara Cortes - Granite Hills HS
  • Neaam Dawood - Valhalla HS
  • Wahida Hamdard - El Cajon Valley HS
  • Sarah Malko - Valhalla HS

2020 Scholarships awarded to:

  • Noor Behnam  - Valhalla High School
  • Veronica Berg  -  Helix Charter High School
  • Rachel Hua - Helix Charter High School
  • Mirna Issa - Santana High School
  • Soleen Mansoor - El Cajon Valley High School

2019 Scholarships awarded to:

  • Farah Haleem and Narman Marcus - El Cajon Valley
  • Janet Nguy - Grossmont High School
  • Olivia Root - Helix High
  • Jeanette Chen -- Monte Vista High
  • Salvador Lupo - Vahalla High
  • Ilan Matkowski - West Hills High 

 For the past 48 years, La Mesa Woman’s Club has awarded college scholarships to high school seniors from the Grossmont Union High School District. The $1,000 scholarships are awarded annually. Winners are selected on the basis of community service, type of courses taken, quality of essay, class ranking, extra-curricular activities, SAT or ACT scores and future goals.